publicasebo.blogg.se

Digipod
Digipod











  1. #Digipod code#
  2. #Digipod download#

Your project was (and is) a great inspiration. My Bee's frame material is in a crate in the shop waiting for the return of Portland's rainy season. I hope I can help inspire others as you have me. I am intending to publish all materials as open-source so others can use or extend as they please. If there is still interest in this project on the Forum please let me know. Easy to read in typical gyro installations (open-frame and semi-enclosed). Using the keypad option, E6B functions will be provided.ħ. The indicator will be referenced to VSI or MSL-setpoint values.Ħ. A Up/Down/Level indicator can be provided similar to the units in jets (I don't know the official name of the instrument). CAS and Density Altitude can be calculated and displayed.ĥ. Display and store ASI, MSL, VSI, CHT, EGT, DC Volts, Engine RPM, Rotor RPM, OAT, Time of Day, Total Flight Hours, Flight Duration and Fuel Level. Tri-color indication will be used for Normal, Marginal and Alarm conditions.Ĥ. Provide separate multi-colored status ("idiot") lights for the Engine, Rotor and Airspeed.

#Digipod download#

Able to download flight data for post-flight analysis.ģ. This chip has built-in 12 bit ADCs, Counter Timers, lots of EEPROM and a USB interface.Ģ. I am working on a similar instrument using an advanced PIC processor (PIC 18F4550).

#Digipod code#

I also have not been able to find his source code published on the internet so duplicating his work is problematic. Taggart has done a great job with the Digipod II and Digipod III but there is still room for improvement. There has been some interest in the past on a Digipod update/replacement. Since we codgers have only half the brain cells of the younger set, operation has been greatly simplified, allowing me in particular to focus my fading faculties on the business of flying.Īnyway, the new pod is working just great on the bench and I will expand the page once I get it mounted on the 'Bee and take some more pictures. The flight logging is now tied into a separate module which can record a whole season of flight data (~365 hours) with real-time clock reference for each individual log entry. The number of in-flight display channels has been reduced to four essentials (airspeed, MSL altitude, engine tachometer, and CH Temperature, with hourmeter and field elevation display/set during power-up) with really BIG numerals for we old codgers. I call the new one the Digipod III but it really should be the "Geriatric Digipod". The link can be reached from the project home page for the new machine:Ĭlick on the INSTRUMENTS link at the bottom of the page. I have opened a new page that describes the custom Digipod I am working on for "Deja Vu", our new Gyrobee.













Digipod